Penny Black Paint The Town 18th Birthday Card

My cousin is turning 18 and this is the card I made for him using the mouse from the Penny Black clear stamp set “paint the town”. I just received this stamp set from my wonderful sister-in-law for my birthday and love it! As you might notice, I replaced the cake the mouse is holding with the number 18. I cut it with the Cricut and Plantin Schoolbook cartridge, created the oval window with my Nestabilities and added the title “happy birthday” from the PB transparent set “Critter Party”.
Thanks for stopping by and spending some of your time with me!

Penny Black Paint The Town 18th Birthday Card

16 thoughts on “Penny Black Paint The Town 18th Birthday Card

  1. sistochris

    I love the tall, thin look and the texture of the papers! I think the “cut out” oval showing the darker paper and image is great! Very nicely done! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  2. stempeltiger

    Dear Silke,
    it ´s a really nice and elegant Birthdaycard für your cousin. I think he´ll like it.
    Greetings from Tanja

    Liebe Silke,
    es ist eine wirklich huebsche und elgegante Geburtstagskarte. Ich denke er wird es moegen.
    Liebe Gruesse Tanja

    Reply

Leave a comment