My First Stampin’ Up Project: Up, Up & Away Hot Air Balloon Card

The card I’m sharing with you today is a little different from my usual cardmaking style. I recently purchased my first Stampin’ Up stamps and couldn’t resist making a card with them right away. One of the stamp sets I bought was the “Up, Up & Away” set. From that set, I chose two of the hot air balloons and stamped them in “real red” and “old olive”. To add dimension to the card, I mounted the striped balloon.
The title is from the Penny Black transparent stamp set “Wonderful”. For more interest, I stamped it onto vellum. Both the cloud pattern paper and the green gingham are by A Muse.

Have you noticed my new blog banner? I hope you like it and would love to hear what you think about it.

Thanks for stopping by and spending some of your time with me! Wishing you all a wonderful day.

Stampin' Up Up, Up and Away Hot Air Balloon Card

10 thoughts on “My First Stampin’ Up Project: Up, Up & Away Hot Air Balloon Card

  1. Jackie R.

    Oh my goodness this is soooooooo awesome! The rolling gingham hill with the vellum sentiment is wonderful! It sure is great fun to get new stamps! Very clever Header/Banner at the top of your blog. It looks very professional!

    Reply
  2. Jocelyn

    LOVE this card Silke! Gorgeous design and love the popped up balloon. Great idea to stamp the sentiment on vellum.

    Jocelyn
    Instead of Ironing Blogspot

    Reply
  3. Chlo

    Yeah!! for using stampin’ up. I love their products but I’m a demo so a little bias lol.
    What a wonderful idea to stamp on Vellum. It looks beautiful and very light and airy, perfect for the rest of the layout!!!

    Reply
  4. Carola

    Liebe Silke

    Dein “Ausflug” in die Welt von SU hat sich gelohnt, denn die Karte ist sehr schön geworden. Es gefällt mir, dass Du einen Ballon mit 3D Pads angebracht hast, das sieht gut aus. Und auch die Farben finde ich sehr schön.

    Und Dein neues Blog Banner gefällt mir auch sehr gut.

    Liebe Grüsse
    Carola

    Reply

Leave a comment