Christmas Cards 2010

I’m very excited to finally get to share this year’s Christmas cards with you!

For the first card, a z-fold card, I used my “Warm & Cold” Penny Black stamp as well as my new Spellbinders scalloped circle Nestabilities. The framing around the snowman which can be seen in picture #2 was done with the Scor-pal. As always, I colored my image with Prismacolor Pencils and Mona Lisa Odorless Paint Thinner. To bring out the snowman’s rosy cheeks, I added some of my recently purchased Glossy Accents. For those of you interested in making a z-fold card, I cut my piece of cardstock down to 12″x 4″ and scored it at 4″ and 8″.

Penny Black Snowman z-fold card front

Penny Black Snowman z-fold card inside

Penny Black Snowman z-fold card back

The second card features my newest Penny Black stamp called “Snow Fun”. I framed the image of the hedgies with my Scor-pal and added some Glossy Accents to the Santa hat. The title is a gstudio clear stamp.

Penny Black Sledding Hedgehogs Christmas Card

My third and last card for this post is another Penny Black snowman card using the “Warm & Cold” stamp. Its design is similar to that of last year’s snowman card. I love how you can create so many different looks with only 1 stamp! The title is a stamp by Hero Arts. I hope you like what you see. Thanks for stopping by!

Penny Black Warm and Cold Snowman Card

1 thought on “Christmas Cards 2010

Leave a comment