Penny Black Simple Stamping Challenge

Today I have another Christmas card for you. I intentionally kept it clean and simple as I’m planning on entering it in the current Penny Black “Simple Stamping” Challenge. I picked both the image and title from the Penny Black clear stamp set “the wonder” and to add a little bit of texture applied some Martha Stewart flocking powder to the area right below the hedgehog. It was pretty hot in San Diego today and I have to admit, I envy the little hedgie for getting to hang out in the snow ;).
Thanks for looking and spending some of your time with me!

Penny Black the wonder Christmas card

10 thoughts on “Penny Black Simple Stamping Challenge

  1. Carola

    Liebe Silke

    Das ist eine Weihnachtskarte genau nach meinem Geschmack: “schlicht” und sehr schön, das süsse Motiv kommt so bestens zur Geltung und das gefällt mir.

    Mal schauen, ob ich auch Zeit für so eine Challenge habe, das Thema würde mir auf alle Fälle gefallen.

    Schönen Tag und liebe Grüsse
    Carola

    Reply

Leave a comment