Penny Black Polaroid Card

For this polaroid card, I used the dog from the Penny Black transparent stamp set “Every Which Way” and combined him with a title from “the touch of love”.
I colored the dog and heart balloon using Prismacolor Pencils and Mona Lisa Odorless Paint Thinner. To add dimension, I fussy cut them, popped them up on crafting foam and applied Glossy Accents to the heart. The polaroid itself is mounted on dimensionals as well.
To give my card a finished look, I created a stitched border using my white gel pen.
This is my second entry for the April challenge at Penny Black @ Allsorts.
If you are interested, you can see the first card I submitted here.
Thanks for spending some of your time with me! I would love to hear what you think about my card.

Penny Black Polaroid Card

11 thoughts on “Penny Black Polaroid Card

  1. Brenda

    What a great card Silke, it has a lovely clean crisp feel to it.

    Thanks so much for joining our Oh so Cute theme at Penny Black and More this month and good luck with the prize draws.

    B x

    Reply
  2. Shirley

    What a fun card Silke. The mini pegs and glossy accents on the heart are a nice touch. I love the white faux stitching too.
    Thank you for sharing your cute card with us at Penny Black and More.
    Good luck in our prize draw and we hope you will join us again next month when we will have more craft goodies up for grabs.

    Shirley

    Reply
  3. linda

    aww, cute! i love the ‘polaroid’ image and the tiny clothespins. thank you for playing along again with our oh so cute theme this month at penny black and more.
    linda

    Reply

Leave a comment