Penny Black Father’s Day Card

This card is now on its way to my Dad in Germany where they celebrate Father’s Day next Thursday.
I colored the Penny Black dog from the transparent stamp set “Bubbly” with Prismacolor Pencils and Mona Lisa Odorless Paint Thinner. To add dimension, I fussy cut him and popped him up on crafting foam. I also layered the dog’s feet. The Inky Antics paws were stamped on Canson watercolor paper using Stampin’ Up “chocolate chip” ink. The title is by Stampin’ Up as well and is one of the greetings from the “Teeny Tiny Wishes” set. I hand cut the banner for the title, added some faux stitching and centered it onto a tag that I created with the Stampin’ Up “Decorative Label” punch.
To see another Father’s Day card featuring the same Penny Black dog stamp, please click here.
Thanks for stopping by and happy crafting!

Penny Black Father's Day Card

16 thoughts on “Penny Black Father’s Day Card

  1. Rockwell Designs

    Your Father is going to love this card! The faux stitching is perfect and the paw prints are so clever and adorable! I’m sure he’s going to have a HUGE smile on his face once he sees this!

    Reply
  2. Tays Rocha

    Silke, thank you for viting my blog, I’m very happy ;o) Your work is amazing, and I always give the credits, loved this one ♥

    Kisses from Brazil!

    Reply
  3. Helene

    I love this image! This image has saved me so many times when making cards for boys/men. It’s adorable and still manly enough to be useable :-) Great job you did here!

    Reply

Leave a comment